Weld County commissioners name 2014 chair, departmental duties

-A A +A
By The Staff

 WELD COUNTY — In accordance with the Weld County Home Rule Charter, the Board of Commissioners will rotate department coordination responsibilities and seat a new Chairman effective January 1, 2014.

The 2014 assignments are:

• Department of Finance and Administration – Commissioner Douglas Rademacher

• Department of Health Services – Commissioner Barbara Kirkmeyer

• Department of Planning – Commissioner Mike Freeman

• Department of Public Works – Commissioner William Garcia

• Department of Human Services – Commissioner Sean Conway

After serving as the Chairman of the Board for 2013, Commissioner Garcia will pass the responsibility to Commissioner Rademacher; Commissioner Kirkmeyer will serve as Chair Pro-Tem for 2014.